Book Now, Opens in New Window
Press Room
MASKS REQUIRED
Per state mandate, all people in public places must wear a protective face mask or face shield fully covering the nose and mouth. Please be advised that GSR reserves the right to ask any person to leave if they are not willing to follow the face mask/shield directives.
READ DETAILS >

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


The award-winning Grand Sierra Resort has been voted best hotel and casino in Reno time and time again. Grand Sierra Resort is honored to be consistently recognized by our valued guests and the industry for excellence in every facet of our resort. We appreciate the support of everyone and appreciate the recognition.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort & Casino’s (GSR) canine security officer K9 Sahara will receive a bullet and stab protective vest thanks to a charitable donation from the nonprofit organization Vested Interest in K9s, Inc.

Monday, July 27, 2020 The casino floor at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is heating up this August with new and exciting gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020 One lucky Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) player won a $157,928.10 jackpot on Tuesday, June 23.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino announces resort-fee-free room rates

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 — In anticipation of reopening at 9 a.m. on Thursday, June 4, GSR has released a comprehensive outline of health and safety protocols.

Monday, April 20, 2020 — On Friday, April 24, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) will, once again, serve as the distribution site for Food Bank of Northern Nevada’s (FBNN) Mobile Harvest.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) provided 139 rollaway beds to Renown Health on Tuesday, April 7. The beds will be used to set up an overflow unit in preparation for a potential capacity surge of COVID-19 patients. Renown is northern Nevada’s healthcare leader and Reno’s only locally owned, not-for-profit health system.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is teaming up with Vitalant to sponsor a community blood drive from Wednesday, April 1 through Saturday, April 4 at the Reno Donation Center. Due to the current global COVID-19 pandemic, like so many other communities, northern Nevada has been affected by the national blood supply shortage.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 — Governor Sisolak has mandated closure of all Nevada casinos and hotels and we understand this is in the best interest of our team members, guests and our community at this time.

Thursday, March 12, 2020 — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino March 2020 Show Notice.

Wed, Mar 11, 2020 – Brit Floyd will return to Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Wednesday, July 1.